STATE PROSECUTOR PAGANI SUMMONS ME BY PHONE IN VIOLATION OF PROCEDURES TO ANSWER DEFAMATION CHARGES BY LAWYER SIMOS SAMARAS


I received a phone call today at 2 30 pm from a secretary summoning me to respond to  defamation charges filed by  lawyer, Simos Samaras, Thessaloniki, Greece, at 12 pm tomorrow ( office number 2). I can view the charges from 7 am tomorrow.

Requests to attend a civil hearing have to be made in writing. I have received no written summons. If state prosecutor does not know how to deliver to me a written summons, the correct procedure is to phone me and ask me how to deliver a written summons.

I will make a written complaint concerning her violation of procedure in this case.

I am only legally obliged to respond to a written summons and legal actions in conformity with regulations. I am not legally obliged to respond to a phone call.

 

Since she and the plaintiff  Samaras have not properly served the summons and complaint on me, I move for the motion to be dismissed at this stage already due to insufficiency of service procedure.

I The deadline to respond is generally twenty days not twenty hours. I do not speak Greek and need to make use of translators to present my case fully as is my right. To summon me with less than 22 hours notice is a violation of my right to due process. In addition, I will only be able to see Samaras’ complaint from 7 am tomorrow giving me no time to have it translated.

I will add Papagani to the list of Larisa state prosecutors and police officials violating  procedures requiring them to issue not only a written summons but also to give a reasonable deadline to enable me to prepare my response.

 

Comments are closed.

