LARISA JUDGE POSTPONES HEARING AGAIN ALLOWING ME TO RETAIN RIGHT TO PRESENT MY CASE FULLY


A big thank you again to Judge Ekonomou at Larisa court and my lawyer for helping me to retain my right to present my case fully by postponing the hearing on the defamation charges filed by lawyer Simos Samaras until next Monday 7th March.

Until January 1st, 2016, I could have represented myself at the first court. But a new rule means everyone in Greece now has to be represented by a lawyer.

However, lawyers across Greece are on strike over plans for crushing new taxes and social security contribution increases.

Samaras is trying to take advantage of this situation to achieve a default judgement. He himself as a lawyer is breaking the strike to file defamation charges against me, which he knows to be false, while calculating I cannot present my case because all the other lawyers are obeying that strike.

But my lawyer went again to the court at noon again today, and declared he could not represent me because of the strike, thereby allowing for a postponement of the hearing until I have an opportunity to present my case through a lawyer.

Samaras has exposed himself to a counter claim once the hearing does take place and I can offer proof that the claims I make are based on evidence.

Also, I am preparing to file criminal charges against Theodekti Vallianatou for her act of perjury at the Larisa court on Monday 22nd February.

Comments are closed.

