STATE PROSECUTOR TO MAKE HER DECISION CONCERNING THE CRIMES OF THEODEKTI ON MONDAY


State Prosecutor Papajoannou will make her decision in the criminal case against Theodekti Vallianatou today, I was told  when I went to Larisa court yesterday to hand her a copy of the evidence I had given the Areios Pagos in Athens.

I was surprised by the sudden change of tempo. The last time I spoke to state prosecutor Papajoannou on March 23rd, she asked me to come back into two months, i.e. at the end of May, to have some pretty general questions about my case answered.

Just by chance as I sought to deposit a copy of a complete set of my evidence, I found out she had made the decision that day and would announced today. I was asked to go to the court on Monday to find out what her decision is.

There are only two possible explanations for the change of tempo.

Either state prosecutor Papajoannou has ordered a proper investigation and uncovered more evidence of the grave crimes of Theodekti Vallianatou, and others, and decided to speed up the whole process and order a trial soon.

Or she is going to drop the case without conducting a proper investigation, and she wants to do it as soon as possible.

In the later case, I can appeal her decision.

I believe that I am entitled to look at the file for any appeal, and so I can determine whether there has been a real investigation or not, that is, whether essential witnesses have been questioned etc, and whether essential evidence has been included, such as the handwritten admission by my former lawyer Konstantinos Christopoulos that Theodekti had tried to bribe him through Theoktisti in April 2015.

If necessary, I will go through all the stages of the appeal court up to the Areios Pagos and then to European court.

Either way, I am glad something is happening in my case. It is now almost one year since Theodekti Vallianatou de facto murder attempt on account of my journalism activities and nothing so far has happened other what seems to be a huge cover up.

I hope very much I will finally get some justice.

Local people tell me it is a good sign the Areios Pagos is involved. The Supreme Court clearly enjoys a good reputation in Greece.

Comments are closed.

