HUGE VICTORY AT LARISA COURT! THEODEKTI TO BE PROSECUTED


*STATE PROSECUTOR DECIDES HEODEKTI VALLIANATOU TO FACE TRIAL

I was told this morning by Larisa court officials that Theodekti Vallianatou will have to face trial for various crimes committed against me last April in a huge victory for justice.

Local people think it was the involvement of the Areios Pagos or Supreme Court in Athens, which has turned my case around. The Areios Pagos enjoys huge respect.

At any rate, I would like to thank all the people who have helped me get to this stage. It’s been a difficult seven years since I started blogging about the Baxter bird flu contamination scandal and the swine flu in 2009. And without God’s inspiration, energy and help I could not have gotten through it.  My experiences have made me a firm believer.

That some of the individuals responsible for crimes against me throughout this period are finally going to be held to account marks a major breakthrough for me. I may be able to lead a normal life again.

Theodekti Vallianatou actually told me that her crimes were motivated by my journalistic activities. So holding her to account for that in court is a big victory for freedom of the media, especially the new alternative media.

Until the last moment, I have to be honest and say I was not sure what the decision would be today. Theodekti has been protected by a very powerful network, especially the Orthodox Church. Her brother, Grigoris Vallianatos, is a prominent journalist and political activist. He was an advisor of former Prime Minister George Papandreou, according to media.

The state prosecutor has not finished writing up her report (perhaps because Theodekti’s rap sheet is pretty long, including bribery attempts and perjury) but her verdict should be ready in the next few days.

The trial date has not been set yet. Theonike is also to be prosecuted but she was only acting under the influence of Theodekti and is, in my view, less culpable.

Anyway, I am just sitting under a shady tree in Larisa, and now that I know there will  be justice in my case, Greece looks beautiful again. It is amazing how fundamental the sense of justice and injustice is to human beings.

God bless Greece!

 

Comments are closed.

