Austria takes turn in EU battle group

Austria is to send 500 soldiers to participate in an EU battle group for six months starting July 1st.

Two battle groups of the fledgling EU military force under the command of an intransparent and unelected council are always operational, but they are composed of different country’s soldiers, which rotate every six months.

Along with Austria, Germany, Ireland, the Netherlands, Czech Republic, Croatia and Luxemberg are participating in the EU battlegroup.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: