AREIOS PAGOS ACTS IMMEDIATELY TO APPOINT NEW PROSECUTOR AT LARISA COURT. VICTORY!


BIG THANKS TO THE AREIOS PAGOS, MOVED IMMEDIATELY TO APPOINT NEW PROSECUTOR AT LARISA COURT

A huge thank you to the Areios Pagos judges in Athens who acted swiftly yesterday to appoint a new prosecutor for on my case in Larisa after the original prosecutor went on long term sick leave.

I went to the court this morning to find that Dimitra Papachristou, the head of the criminal division, has the file and she has been instructed to start work immediately.

The speed with which the Areios Pagos acted is a very hopeful sign that the country’s top judges are determined to tackle corruption.

The new prosecutor is, unluckily, herself implicated in the cover up and crimes of the various prosecutors under her direct control, something which the Areios Pagos has ordered to be investigated. Let’s see if she choses to do her duty or not.

The first signs were not promising after Papachristou denied me access to the file on the grounds I am not a party even though the original police statement filed at Larisa police station in April 2015 stated that I wished to be considered a party and I paid the fee as my lawyer pointed out.

At any rate, I am  going to apply to become a party to what Papachristou has called the new case and will pay the various fees required to do so tomorrow so that I have access to the file after the preliminary investigation is completed.

I will also prepare a set of questions for Papachristou to see who she questions, when and what investigations she conducts, and I will go regularly to the court to check on her progress.

A big thanks to my new lawyer for coming to the court at short notice to help me gain access my file.

Comments are closed.

