Richmond Park goes to the Lib Dems in shock result…


Last night the Liberal Democrats managed to overturn Conservative Zac Goldsmith’s 23,000 majority in Richmond Park to fuel a new anti Brexit propaganda campaign.

http://blogs.spectator.co.uk/2016/12/goldsmith-family-struggle-rejection/

I grew up in the London constituency of Richmond Park. In fact, my Mum used to ask me to help her to distribute leaflefts for the Liberal Democrats before elections when I was a teenager.

Many a frosty autumn night found me braving guard dogs and trudging door to door to put leaflets through letter boxes. So I know the area well. And I know how little interest there was back then in the Lib Dems, alas. Can it really have changed so much since Brexit that the Lib Dems overturned a 23,000 majority without a little help from voter fraud?

Hard to imagine…Hard to imagine…

Comments are closed.

