Is General H R McMaster as unhinged as General Jack D Ripper from Dr Strangelove?


The film Dr Strangelove “concerns an unhinged United States Air Force general Jack D Ripper who orders a first strike nuclear attack on the Soviet Union.”

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dr._Strangelove

There are eery similarities emerging between  Jack Ripper and Donald Trump’s new National Security Adviser  H R McMaster, who went onto Fox News to make a garbled announcement a military strike against Syria, which could well lead to nuclear war with Russia, without consulting Congress, the Senate and with no popular mandate…

1HY7S68_220_lt

jack

I have managed to obtain an alleged transcript between H R McMaster discussing his Syria plans with Rex Tillerson at Mar al Lago…
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N1KvgtEnABY

H. R. McMaster     Rex, I suppose it never occured to you – – that while we’re happily chatting here, I have made a decision – – without Congress or the Senate just with the Joint Chiefs at the Pentagon. When they realise they cannot stop nuclear war, – – there will be only one plan open to them: Total commitment. Do you recall what Clemenceau once said about war?

Rex   I don’t think I do, sir.

H. R. McMaster     He said war was too important to be left to the generals. When he said that, 50 years ago, he might have been right. But today, war is too important to be left to politicians. They have neither the time, the training, – – nor the inclination for strategic thought. I can no longer sit back and allow USA forces to be seen as failures as happened in Vietnam, as is happening now in the Middle East. It is time for a show of such strength the whole world will sit up and take notice.

Rex      What do you have in mind, General McMaster?

H R      Nuclear war, the total flattening of Syria, the reduction of Damascus to rubble, the extermination of every single person in the country, Syria’s transformation into a radioactive wasteland. That is the only way to simultaneously eliminate ISIS and Assad. And I have gone on Fox News and told Americans that that is what I plan to do. Do you expect me to look weak? To be called a baldy?

Rex      And the President has agreed to your plan, sir?

H R      Of course! He is being investigated for laundering dirty money from Russia together with his family. He has had the common sense to let me get on with starting a nuclear war as a distraction from jail. He knows I have the determination to start nuclear war at the drop of a hat? Why do you think he picked me? Anyway, I have ordered the nuclear bombers to be sent to Syria as welll as to North Korea, to Yemen and any country that dares criticise me, including Germany, France, Norway, China, the UK, in fact, any damn like country that refuses to show me respect will be have nuclear mushroom clouds lighting up their skies.

Comments are closed.

